KENTUCKY DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

215 WEST MAIN STREET / P.O. BOX 517 / FRANKFORT, KENTUCKY 40602 502-564-6082 FAX 502-564-4604

Current Schedule Of Insurer Fees, Taxes And Deposits

SECTION 1 - FEES

	Foreign Insurers	Domestic Insurers
Original Certificate of Authority Filing Charter Documents (Articles and Bylaws)	\$ 500.00 100.00	\$ 500.00 100.00
Filing Annual Statement	100.00	
Total Admission Fees	\$ 700.00	\$ 600.00

ANNUAL RENEWAL FEES – (Due March 1)

	Foreign Insurers	Domestic Insurers
Filing Annual Statement Renewal of Certificate of Authority Audited Financial Statement Quarterly Statements	\$ 100.00 / 100.00 100.00 N/A	\$ 100.00 100.00 100.00 300.00
Total Renewal Fees	\$ 300.00	\$ 600.00

MISCELLANEOUS FILING FEES – (Due at time of filing)

Amended Certificate of Authority	\$ 50.00
Amended Articles of Incorporation	50.00
Amended Bylaws	50.00
Miscellaneous Filings	5.00

REMINDER:

Kentucky is a retaliatory state and all fees, premium taxes, deposits will be charged at the rate in Kentucky Law or the rate charged by the domiciliary state, whichever is higher.

CONTACT INFORMATION:

If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact the Financial Standards and Examination Division at DOI.FinancialStandards&Examinations@ky.gov or call Phone 502-564-6082 • Fax at 502-564-4604

Revised 2/2015 Page 1

KENTUCKY DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

215 WEST MAIN STREET / P.O. BOX 517 / FRANKFORT, KENTUCKY 40602 502-564-6082 FAX 502-564-4604

SECTION 2 - TAXES

PREMIUM TAXES - (Due March 1)

Please refer to KRS 136.320 thru 410 for state premium taxes. All state premium taxes must be forwarded, by March 1, to the:

OR

Kentucky Department of Revenue

P. O. Box 1303

Frankfort, KY 40602-1303 Phone: 502-564-4810

For municipal premium taxes, please refer to KRS 91A-080 and contact:

Kentucky Department of Insurance Consumer Protection Division - Municipal Tax Section P.O. Box 517 Frankfort, KY 40602-0517

REMINDER:

Kentucky is a retaliatory state and all fees, premium taxes, deposits will be charged at the rate in Kentucky Law or the rate charged by the domiciliary state, whichever is higher.

• SECTION 3 – DEPOSITS – (In place at time of Admission)

For Life & Health, Property & Casualty, Title (Both foreign and domestic)

A deposit in the state of domicile for the benefit of **all** policyholders

\$1,000,000

Kentucky Department of Revenue

501 High St.

Frankfort, KY 40601

Phone: 502-564-4810

For Limited Health Service Organizations (Both foreign and domestic)

A deposit in Kentucky

50,000

For Health Maintenance Organizations (Both foreign and domestic)

A deposit in Kentucky \$ 500,000

CONTACT INFORMATION:

If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact the Financial Standards and Examination Division at DOI.FinancialStandards&Examinations@ky.gov or call Phone 502-564-6082 • Fax at 502-564-4604

Revised 2/2015 Page 2

KENTUCKY DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

215 WEST MAIN STREET / P.O. BOX 517 / FRANKFORT, KENTUCKY 40602 502-564-6082 FAX 502-564-4604

SECTION 4 – MINIMUM CAPITALIZATION REQUIRED FOR ADMISSION – (In place at time of admission)

Life & Health, Health Maintenance Organization, Property & Casualty, Title

STOCK COMPANY	
Paid Up Capital Unimpaired Surplus	\$1,000,000 2,000,000
Total Surplus to policyholders Including capital stock	\$3,000,000
MUTUAL COMPANY	
Unimpaired Surplus	\$3,000,000

REMINDER:

Kentucky is a retaliatory state and all fees, premium taxes, deposits will be charged at the rate in Kentucky Law or the rate charged by the domiciliary state, whichever is higher.

<u>Limited Health Service Organization</u>

Net Worth \$ 250,000

CONTACT INFORMATION:

If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact the Financial Standards and Examination Division at DOI.FinancialStandards&Examinations@ky.gov or call Phone 502-564-6082 • Fax at 502-564-4604

Revised 2/2015 Page 3