Kentucky Annual Filing Instructions

REQUIREMENTS / INSTRUCTIONS

Submit documents listed below in the order listed. If submitting hard copies, please PAPER CLIP the documents below

in the correct order. DO NOT USE STAPLES

NOTE: Please read
instructions for THIRD
proper submittals.

FIRST JURAT PAGE
SECOND CERTIFICATE of ADVERTISING

CERTIFICATE of DEPOSIT
(Deposits only required from foreign companies with LIFE, HEALTH, HMO,
PROPERTY and CASUALTY statement types / Form 143 is required instead

for our KY domiciled companies)

LAST ALL OTHER INFORMATION (if required)

NOTE: *****For MUNICIPAL TAX questions, please call 502-564-1649.

THINGS TO REMEMBER

* Foreign insurance companies are no longer required to submit a hard
copy or disk of their annual or quarterly statement to the Kentucky
Department of Insurance (as of year-end 2014). Some state-specific forms
are required to be filed via hardcopy as noted below. Please note on the
checklists filings that are now accepted electronically. A copy of the
signed Jurat Page must be filed on or before March 1, 2017.

* Domestic insurance companies in Kentucky are required to submit to the

Department of Insurance as of year-end 2016:

- two (2) hard copies of the annual statement
- one (1) hard copy of the quarterly statement

NOTE: Some
STATE-SPECIFIC forms are
required via hardcopy.
Also, some electronic
copies are acceptable as
noted on checklists. Those
authorized to be submitted
electronically should be
sent to

**PLEASE NOTE on the KY checklists that some domestic KY filings=>»
***(SUPPLEMENTAL) are NOW accepted electronically.

DOI.FinancialStandardsMail@ky.gov

e Domestic companies must submit hard copies but may pay online. For information on submitting an electronic
payment, please see instructions on page 4, steps 7-13.

* All annual statement filings submitted to the Kentucky Department of Insurance shall be completed in accordance
with the National Association of Insurance Commissioners’ Accounting Practices and Procedures Manual, as

amended, pursuant to KRS 304.3-240.

MAILING and FAX INFORMATION

REGULAR POSTAL MAIL ONLY

FEDERAL EXPRESS, DHL, UPS, etc.

Kentucky Department of Insurance
Attn.: Financial Standards and Examination Division
P.O. Box 517

Frankfort, K<Y 40602-0517

FAX 502-564-4604

Kentucky Department of Insurance
Attn.: Financial Standards and Examination Division
215 West Main Street

Frankfort, KY 40601

FAX 502-564-4604

NOTE: The physical (7) address should ONLY be used for Express mail.
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DEADLINE INFORMATION

If mailed, all filings must be postmarked no later than the due date (due date will depend on the information being
submitted) even if that due date falls on a weekend or holiday. But do not forget, online submittal is an option now.

LATE FILING PENALTIES

Companies will be fined $100 per day for a late filing, provided an extension has been granted. In cases where an
extension has not been granted, companies will be fined $100 per day PLUS an additional civil penalty of $1,000
may be assessed.

PREMIUM TAX PAYMENTS - Go to the Department of Revenue

Department of Revenue Department of Revenue
NOTE: P.g. Box 1303 OR 501p High St
Please DO NOT Submit Frankfort, KY 40602-1303 Frankfort, KY 40601
PREMIUM TAX payments to DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE TELEPHONE NUMBER: 502-564-4810
the KY Department
of Insurance.

EXCEPTIONS TO NORMAL FILINGS (Extensions)

Foreign companies must supply a written copy of any extension received by the state of domicile at least 10 days
prior to the filing date to receive same from Kentucky. Domestic companies should apply at least 30 days prior to
the due date.

CERTIFICATE OF DEPOSIT
All insurers must obtain a Certificate of Deposit from the state of domicile. Foreign insurers must maintain
$1,000,000 in cash or securities in another state for the benefit of all policyholders or post $1,000,000 in cash or
securities in a Safekeeping Agreement in a Kentucky-approved bank. To show compliance, Certificates of
Deposit are required to be submitted on or before March 1 of each year.

HOLDING COMPANY REGISTRATION STATEMENT

One (1) copy is required to be filed only by Kentucky domestic insurers. Filing deadline is April 1.

RENEWAL FEES - Go to the Department of Insurance | NMOTE: DO NOT send renewal fees to

Information is sent to annual statement contact person.

the Department of Revenue. They are
shown on the Premium Tax Return for
the purpose of calculating the
retaliatory tax only.
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DOMESTIC LIFE INSURERS ACTUARIAL VERIFICATION REQUIREMENT

When Exhibits 5 through 8 are completed, each DOMESTIC LIFE INSURER should provide the following data to the
Ky Department of Insurance, Financial Standards & Examination Division, either by fax, reqular postal mail
(address and fax # provided on first page of these instructions) or by e-mail — DOI.FinancialStandardsMail@ky.gov .

(1) A SIGNED Actuarial Certification as required by KRS 304.2-205(2) for the 2015 Annual Statement
Blank. The Actuarial Certification must be completed in accordance with the NAIC Model Actuarial
Opinion and Memorandum Regulation for the Statement of Actuarial Opinion.

(2) Completed Exhibits 5 through 8 for 2015.

(3) The number of policies and the amount of insurance, where applicable, for each line and column of
Exhibit 5 for 2015.

(4) All supplemental answers to questions, explanation and notes connected with Exhibits 5 through 8
as required by the NAIC instructions for filing the annual statement for 2015.

RISK RETENTION GROUPS / ACCREDITED REINSURERS

Annual Statement — copy of signed Jurat Page (1 copy)
Audited financial statement (1 copy)

OTHER APPROVED REINSURERS
Annual Statement — copy of signed Jurat Page (1 copy)
Other approved reinsurers can locate a Check Remittance Form specifically for them on our website.
Go to the Financial Standards and Examination Forms and Documents page and refer to the
Other Approved Reinsurers section.

SURPLUS LINES
Annual Statement — copy of signed Jurat Page (1 copy)
Surplus lines companies can locate a Check Remittance Form specifically for them on our website.
Go to the Financial Standards and Examination Forms and Documents page and refer to the
Surplus Lines section.
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PAYMENT AND FILING GUIDANCE

ALL licensed and registered companies are required to pay online or to acknowledge payment is being sent online
through the eServices link on DOI’'s main webpage. Domestic companies should refer to steps 7-13 below.

el

SN O

11

13.

Enter the eServices USERNAME and PASSWORD sent to the annual statement contact person in December.
Select Upload Annual Statement Filing Documents.

Click on the company name.

On the next screen, check the boxes next to the files to be uploaded, enter the file name or browse to find the
documents. Click the Upload button.

If the company president's name needs to be updated, please check the box in the President Information section.
Add Par/Market Values and click Submit Filing.

To pay, select the Annual Statement Filing Payment option from the eServices Main Menu.

Check the box under the Select column of the company or companies you are required to pay.

Click the Submit button. Your selected company or companies will appear in a list.

. Click the Complete Filing button to process your payment and/or submittal.

(Please Note: Buttons to remove or add information are also available for corrections or updates as needed. If you need to
remove a fee, please check the box associated with the company PRIOR to selecting the Remove and Company
Filing buttons.)

. Once the Complete Filing button is clicked, the user will be transferred to a Transaction / Order Information screen.
12.

Click Checkout/Complete Order button to submit the transaction so that the method of payment information can be
entered. We accept CREDIT CARDs ( Visa, MasterCard, Discover, and American Express) and ACH /
ELECTRONIC CHECK payments. Please note a Portal Administration Fee will be charged; an additional $2.95 will be
charged per $100 for CREDIT CARD transactions and a flat fee of $1.00 will be charged for ACH / ELECTRONIC
CHECK transactions. Also note, if you are utilizing ACH/ELECTRONIC CHECK method, we only accept payments
from United States’ affiliated banks.
* Ifyou select the CREDIT CARD method, you will need to enter the card details (number, expiration date, security
code) and the cardholder details (name, address) and then click the Next button.
OR
* If you select the ACH/ ELECTRONIC CHECK method, you will need to answer the Indicate IAT ACH Information
question, enter the account details (account type, customer type, routing number, account number, verification
numbers), the account holders details (name, address, phone number) and then click the Next button.
Once the payment information is entered, click the PAY NOW button. A Transaction Details screen will appear that
provides the user with a status of the request.

ADDITIONAL PAYMENT OPTIONS

An additional OPT OUT MAILING button has been added to accommodate any companies that do not have electronic
payment capabilities. If the OPT OUT MAILING is selected, a check remittance form will be populated to be printed and
included with your payment. Please note, if you choose this OPT OUT MAILING option, you are acknowledging, as of the
transaction date, you will be sending the Department payment prior to March 1, 2017. You are also agreeing that if the
payment is not received by our deadline, you are aware and consent to a monetary penalty being applied immediately.

QUESTIONS/CONCERNS

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the KY DOI/ Financial Standards and Examination Division:
MAIN LINE: 502-564-6082 - Direct inquiries to Susan Perkins or Rodney Hugle
E-mail: DOL.FinancialStandardsMail@ky.gov or staff emails Susan.Perkins@ky.gov or Rodney.Hugle@ky.gov
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