REVIEW REQUIREMENTS	REFERENCE	COMMENTS
FORMS		
Advisory Organizations and Forms Providers		
Adopting by reference, Blanket reference or Filing authorization	KRS 304.14-120 806 KAR 14:006	When an insurer chooses to adopt one or more specific filings of an AO or FP, it shall do so in accordance with the usual filing procedures and shall clearly identify which filing(s) it is adopting. Reference to items must always be made using the AO or FP filing reference number, not the circular or form number. Adoption of items more than 2 years old must include copies of the items being adopted for review for current compliance.  When an insurer chooses to adopt ALL of the policy forms of an AO or FP, it may either provide written authorization to AO or FP, who must in turn file the authorization with DOI, or the insurer must file written notice of "blanket reference adoption" with DOI that it is
		adopting by reference all of the current and future policy filed by the AO or FP.
Delaying adoption or non-adoption	KRS 304.14-120 806 KAR 14:006	When an insurer has previously adopted all an AO or FP's forms and chooses to delay the effective date of a new release, the insurer may submit a letter and specify an adoption date within 6 months of the advisory effective dates. A second letter may be submitted with a new date within one year from the original advisory effective date. If the insurer will not adopt within one year, a complete filing with forms and fees is required to non-adopt. Insurers will not be permitted to delay adoption or non-adopt releases bringing forms into compliance with the law without making similar independent changes bringing their forms into compliance.
Applications		
Need not be filed unless part of policy	KRS 304.14-020 KRS 304.14-120	Applications filed will be approved or disapproved as the law requires. Those forming a part of the policy must comply with all of the laws related to forms.
Fraud notice	KRS 304.47-030	All applications and claim forms shall contain a statement that clearly states in substance the following: "Any person who knowingly and with intent to defraud any insurance company or other person files an application for insurance containing any materially false information or conceals, for the purpose of misleading, information concerning any fact material thereto commits a fraudulent act, which is a crime."
Warranties prohibited	KRS 304.14-110	Statements in applications are representations, not warranties. They shall not prevent recovery under the contract unless they are fraudulent, material to the acceptance of the risk, or the insurer would not have issued at the same premium rate or policy limits.
Arbitration		
Mandatory binding arbitration is prohibited	Kentucky Constitution, Section 14 KRS 304.14-370 KRS 417.050	No conditions, stipulations or agreements in a contract of insurance shall deprive Kentucky of jurisdiction. However, the parties may agree to binding arbitration after the dispute arises. Nonbinding arbitration provisions are permitted.
Cancellation & Nonrenewal		
Reasons permitted for cancellation	KRS 304.20-310(2) KRS 304.20-330	Mid-term cancellations of policies in force more than 60 days can only occur for one or more of seven reasons:  Non-payment of premium  Discovery of fraud or material misrepresentation made by or with the knowledge of the named insured.  Discovery of willful or reckless acts or omissions on the part of the named insured that increase any hazard insured against.  Occurrence of a change in the risk that substantially increases any hazard insured against.  Violation of local fire, health, safety, building or construction regulation or ordinance with respect to any insured property.  The insurer is unable to reinsure the risk.  Determination by the Commissioner that the continuation of the policy would place the insurer in violation of the KY insurance code
	KRS 304. 14-030	or regulations.  Nonpayment of premium is the failure to discharge any obligation in connection with the payment of premiums. Insured's failure to repay losses and/or LAE within the deductible does not constitute non-payment of premium.
Notices of cancellation and nonrenewal	KRS 304.20-300 through 350, 806 KAR 20: 010	14 days in advance of effective date of cancellation if for non-payment of premium or if policy in force 60 days or less. 75 days notice for nonrenewal and all other cancellations. Termination is a cancellation or nonrenewal of coverage in whole or in part. Movement between companies is a termination and Insured must be given 75 day notice. Specific reason(s) must be given in the notices.

1	+	(Environmental Legal Liability)
Declination or termination prohibited	KRS 304.20-310(3) and (4) KRS 340. 20- 340 KRS 304.12-085	<ul> <li>Termination includes both nonrenewal and cancellation. The declination or termination by an insurer or agent is prohibited if the declination or termination is based solely upon the:</li> <li>Race, color, religion, nationality, national origin, ethnic group, age, sex or marital status of the applicant or named insured.</li> <li>Age or location of the residence or property</li> <li>Lawful occupation or profession of the applicant or named insured unless an insurer limits its market to one or more lawful occupations or professions.</li> <li>Fact that another insurer previously declined to insure the applicant or terminated an existing policy in which the applicant was the named insured</li> <li>Fact that the applicant or named insured previously obtained insurance through a residual market mechanism.</li> <li>Fact that the insured has previously obtained property or casualty insurance from a carrier providing nonstandard coverage; OR</li> <li>Fact that the insured has sustained one (1) or more losses that immediately result from a natural cause without the intervention of any person and that could not have been prevented by the exercise of prudence, diligence, and care.</li> </ul>
15 day notice of policy expiration	KRS 304.20-320(3)(c)	When a policy terminates because the renewal premium was not received on or before the due date, the insurer shall mail a notice within 15 days stating that the policy was not renewed. Notice shall include the date on which the coverage ceased to exist.
Policy period defined	KRS 304.20-310	Policy periods less than 6 (six) months will be considered to be 6 (six) months and policies without an expiration date will be considered to be 1 (one) year.
Notice of renewal  • Premium increase	KRS 304.20-035 KRS 304.20-320(4)	Must give insured 30 day notice of renewal or 7 days for a policy period of less than 30 days. Renewal notice must contain the renewal premium amount and payment due date. Copy must be sent to agent.  • If the renewal premium increases more than 25% of the premium for the preceding policy term for like coverage and like risks, 75 days notice must be given.
Unreimbursed Deductibles	KRS 304.14-030 KRS 304.20-310 KRS 304.20-330	Unreimbursed deductibles do not constitute nonpayment of premium. The insured's failure to repay claim deductibles and claim expenses is not an acceptable reason for cancellation on that basis.
Contents of Policies and other forms		
Required policy contents	KRS 304.14-150	Every policy shall specify:  The names of the parties to the contract  The subject of the insurance  The risks insured against  The time when the insurance thereunder takes effect and the period during which the insurance is to continue  The premium  The conditions pertaining to the insurance  Benefits payable
Ambiguous, inconsistent, misleading language prohibited, and substantial legibility required	KRS 304.14-130 (1)(b)(c)	Forms shall not: (1) contain any inconsistent, ambiguous or misleading clauses, or exceptions and conditions which deceptively affect the risk purported to be assumed in the general coverage of the contract or (2) contain any title, heading, or indication which is misleading, or be printed in a size of type or manner of reproduction so as to be substantially illegible.
English language requirement	KRS 304.14-435	All policy forms filed with DOI and any other insurance policy or claim-related information shall be written in the English language.
Agreements part of the contract Blank endorsements are prohibited	KRS 304.14-180 KRS 304.14-120 806 KAR 14:006 Memo 12-15-95	Agreements in conflict with, modifying, or extending the contract must be made part of the policy.  Endorsements containing blanks where the policy may be amended are not permitted, because all policy language, terms and conditions, etc. must be submitted for prior approval. We will, however, accept a form with the following stipulations:  • Underwriting rule pages showing the use of the endorsement must accompany the endorsement filing;  • A disclaimer must be in a prominent position on the endorsement indicating, "This endorsement will not be used (a) to impede, restrict, amend or otherwise revise any provisions, exclusions, conditions or other terms of the policy to which it is attached or (b) as a renewal certificate;" AND  • The endorsement must include a signature and date line for the insured's acknowledgement.  The only other way the form will be accepted is where the numbered form lists all possible changes for which it will be used and is approved. The form may be computer generated and only print out the change(s) necessary for a particular insured; however, all changes that may at any time be used must be filed and approved before use of the form.

i—————————————————————————————————————	_	(Environmental Legal Liability)
Conformity clauses	KRS 304.14-130 (1)(a)	Forms shall not be approved if they are in any respect in violation of or do not comply with KY law. The presence of a conformity clause will not bring about approval of otherwise non-compliant policy provisions.
Grouping for preferential treatment	806 KAR 14:090	The grouping of persons or risks for preferential treatment in insurance rates or forms is prohibited unless filed and approved.
Group certificates	806 KAR 14:060	Group certificates issued for delivery to Kentucky residents under any group policy issued to an association outside Kentucky where premiums are payable by individual members must be filed and approved.
Certificates issued to third parties	806 KAR 14:100	Certificate forms must be filed for prior approval by each insurer. Shall include the following or similar statement: "This certificate or memorandum of insurance neither affirmatively nor negatively amends, extends, or alters the coverage afforded by policy number issued by
Policies may be assignable or not	KRS 304.14-250	A policy may be assignable or not assignable as provided by its terms.
Privacy Notices	806 KAR 3:210	Not required but if filed must conform to 806 KAR 3:210
Jurisdiction of courts	KRS 304.14-370	No conditions in policies may limit the jurisdiction of Kentucky courts.
Venue of suit against insurers	KRS 304.14-380	Suit upon causes of action arising within this state against an insurer upon an insurance contract shall be brought in the county where the cause of action arose or in the county where the policyholder instituting the action resides.
Limitation of suits against insurer not less than one year	KRS 304.14-370	No conditions in policies may limit the time for commencing actions against insurers for a period of less than one year.
Dividend Plans		
Dividends payable to individual members, Dividends not guaranteed	KRS 304.14-290 806 KAR 14:030	Every insurer, issuing participating policies, shall pay dividends, unused premium refunds or savings distribution on account of any such policy only to the real party in interest entitled. Dividends shall not be guaranteed.
Dividend plans filings, participation	806 KAR 14:110	<ul> <li>Insurer must identify and group policyholders contributing to such savings into specific classifications.</li> <li>Insurer must file dividend plans in "same manner as a rate filing"</li> <li>Cannot propose both participating and nonparticipating policies for the same class of risk.</li> <li>Plan must be made available to all insureds meeting the eligibility requirements.</li> <li>Agents licensed by one or more companies of a group must also be licensed by the company within such group authorized to write dividend plans, if such agent does not write such participating policies.</li> <li>Initial filing must contain either satisfactory evidence of proper specific charter (defined in KRS 304.3-050), authority to issue participating policies, or satisfactory evidence that the laws of its domicile provide that it may issue policies entitled to participate in the earnings of the insurer through dividends.</li> <li>Filing must also contain proposed policy provisions or proposed policy endorsement form for payment of dividends, which must also provide that all such dividends must be paid directly to the insured.</li> <li>Dividends must be paid only out of that part of the surplus funds derived from any realized net profits from insurer's business.</li> <li>Brochures and advertising materials must affirmatively and clearly set forth that dividends are not guaranteed and that all policyholders are eligible for the dividend program whether or not they are members of, or affiliated with, any association.</li> </ul>
Filing Standards	KDC 204 14 120	
Prior approval Forms disapproved or withdrawn	KRS 304.14-120 KRS 304.14-120 and 130(2)	No policy form, application made a part of the policy, rider, endorsement, certificate, etc. shall be delivered until approved.  Disapproved filings require a new filing submitted with appropriate fees and forms. The insurer shall not use in this state any form after disapproval or withdrawal of approval.
Filing document set	KRS 304.14-120 806 KAR 14:006 806 KAR 4:010(2)	A filing may include any number of documents, filed together on a particular date, pertaining to a single type of insurance (TOI) from the Uniform Property & Casualty Product Coding Matrix. Forms shall be filed separately from rates and rules.  Paper filings must be submitted with two (2) full document sets on 8 ½ x 11 white paper and three (3) transmittal documents.  Each document set must contain the following properly completed forms and information:  Property & Casualty Transmittal Document, if a group filing is being made, all companies included must be listed.  Form Filing Schedule  If the filing is being made by a third party, a signed letter of authorization from the company shall be submitted  The company's documents that are being revised/submitted  \$5.00 filing fee per company per line of insurance, subject to retaliatory provision  Self-addressed stamped envelope

		(Environmental Legal Liability)
Retaliatory fees	KRS 304.3-270	When fees, taxes, fines, etc. charged by the state of domicile are in excess of Kentucky fees, then the domicile state's fees apply.
Fees collected in advance	KRS 304.4-010	Fees shall be collected in advance or within 15 days of electronic submission.
Amendments to completed filings	806 KAR 14:006	Once a filing is acted upon by DOI, it may be amended only by submitting a complete new filing.
<ul> <li>Change of effective date</li> </ul>		<ul> <li>A change of effective date may be accomplished with a letter stating the revised effective date.</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Final printed pages</li> </ul>		<ul> <li>Final printed pages need not be filed</li> </ul>
Liberalization Clause		
Liberalization	KRS 304.14-180	If additional benefits are afforded to policyholders of an insurer which do not require increases in premium rates or reductions of coverage,
	806 KAR 14:050	such benefits shall also be afforded to all prior policyholders paying the same rates.
Loss Settlement		
Proof of Loss forms	KRS 304.14-270	Insurers shall furnish proof of loss forms upon written request of any person.
Liability deductibles eroding limit of	KRS 304.14-130	Prohibited as misleading and deceptively affecting the risk purported to be assumed in the general coverage of the contract for Deductible
liability		policies, but not applicable with Retention policies.
Claim payment offset by premium due	KRS 304.12-230(5), (6), (8)	Any attempt by a carrier to offset the amount it owes on a claim by the amount of premium an insured owes could be an unfair denial of a
prohibited	,,,,,,,	claim. The insured has a reasonable expectation that if the claim is covered, coverage will be provided up to the limits of the policy.
HIV Exclusion , Limits, or Different	KRS 304.14-130 (1)(e)	HIV shall not be excluded or treated differently than other sicknesses or medical conditions.
Terms or Conditions		
Domestic violence / innocent co-	KRS 304.12-211	Insurers are prohibited from using the fact that an applicant or insured sustained bodily injury resulting from domestic violence or abuse as
insured		the sole basis for rating and underwriting decisions or to limit the amount or kind of coverage available. Furthermore, if a policy excludes
		property coverage for intentional acts, the insurer may not deny payment to an innocent co-insured if the loss occurred because of domestic
		violence or abuse and the perpetrator of the loss is criminally prosecuted for the act causing the loss. Payment to the innocent co-insured
		may be limited to their ownership interests in the property as reduced by any payments to a secured interest.
Time for payment of claims	KRS 304.12-235	Claims to be paid in 30 days or interest owed.
RATES and RULES		
Advisory Organizations and		
Statistical Agents		
Adopting by reference, Blanket	KRS 304.13-051	When an insurer chooses to adopt one or more specific filings of an AO or SA, it shall do so in accordance with the usual filing procedures
reference or Filing authorization	KRS 304.13-061	and shall clearly identify which filing(s) it is adopting. Reference to items must always be made using the AO or SA filing reference
g	KRS 304.13-121	number, not the circular number. Adoption of rules more than 2 years old shall include copies of the rules for review for current compliance.
	806 KAR 13:150	
		When an insurer chooses to adopt ALL of the loss costs and/or rules of an AO or SA, it may either provide written authorization to AO or
		SA, who must in turn file the authorization with DOI, or the insurer must file written notice of "blanket reference adoption" with DOI that it
		is adopting by reference all of the current and future filings by the AO or SA.
		Duplication of loss costs expenses is not permitted if already included in AO or SA loss cost filings.
Delaying adoption or non-adoption	KRS 304.13-051	When an insurer has previously adopted all loss costs and rules of an AO or SA and chooses to delay the effective date of a new release, the
	KRS 304.13-061	insurer may submit a letter and specify an adoption date within 6 months of the advisory effective dates. A second letter may be submitted
	KRS 304.13-121	with a new date within one year from the original advisory effective date. If the insurer will not adopt within one year, a complete filing
	806 KAR 13:150	with forms and fees is required to non-adopt. Insurers will not be permitted to delay adoption or non-adopt releases bringing rules into
Dividend Plans		compliance with the law without making similar independent changes bringing their rules into compliance.
Dividends payable to individual	KRS 304.14-290	Every insurer, issuing participating policies, shall pay dividends, unused premium refunds or savings distribution on account of any such
members, Dividends not guaranteed	806 KAR 14:030	policy only to the real party in interest entitled. Dividends shall not be guaranteed.
memoers, Dividends not guaranteed	000 12 11 17.050	pone; only to the feat party in interest entitled. Dividends shart not be guaranteed.

Dividend plans filings, participation	806 KAR 14:110	<ul> <li>Insurer must identify and group policyholders contributing to such savings into specific classifications.</li> <li>Insurer must file dividend plans in "same manner as a rate filing"</li> <li>Cannot propose both participating and nonparticipating policies for the same class of risk.</li> <li>Plan must be made available to all insureds meeting the eligibility requirements.</li> <li>Agents licensed by one or more companies of a group must also be licensed by the company within such group authorized to write dividend plans, if such agent does not write such participating policies.</li> <li>Initial filing must contain either satisfactory evidence of proper specific charter (defined in KRS 304.3-050), authority to issue participating policies, or satisfactory evidence that the laws of its domicile provide that it may issue policies entitled to participate in the earnings of the insurer through dividends.</li> <li>Filing must also contain proposed policy provisions or proposed policy endorsement form for payment of dividends, which must also provide that all such dividends must be paid directly to the insured.</li> <li>Dividends must be paid only out of that part of the surplus funds derived from any realized net profits from insurer's business.</li> <li>Brochures and advertising materials must affirmatively and clearly set forth that dividends are not guaranteed and that all policyholders are eligible for the dividend program whether or not they are members of, or affiliated with, any association.</li> </ul>
Filing Standards		
Rates & rate information	KRS 304.13-051 KRS 304.13-057 KRS 304.13- 041 Order 1-7-2003	No filing is required; however, periodic requests for rate information may be made by DOI.
Rating Manuals & Underwriting Rules	KRS 304.13-051	All manuals and underwriting rules must be filed within 15 days of the effective date. Manuals, rules, and guidelines must be adhered to until amended. To the extent underwriting guidelines regarding the bases on which risks are acceptable are considered proprietary and confidential, it must be clearly marked on the filing and an explanation of the reason(s) the information is proprietary and confidential must be included. Information relative to premium determination is never propriety. Filings disapproved may not be used until a new filing is submitted with all appropriate fees and forms.
Filing document set	KRS 304.13-051 806 KAR 13:150 806 KAR 4:010(21)	A filing may include any number of documents, filed together on a particular date, pertaining to a single type of insurance (TOI) from the Uniform Property & Casualty Product Coding Matrix. Forms shall be filed separately from rates and rules. Paper filings must be submitted with two (2) full document sets 8 ½ x 11 white paper and three (3) transmittal documents. Each document set must contain the following properly completed forms and information:  • Property & Casualty Transmittal Document, if a group filing is being made, all companies included must be listed.  • Rate/Rule Filing Schedule  • LC-1 [and LC-2 if applicable] must be completed for each company.  • If the filing is being made by a third party, a signed letter of authorization from the company shall be submitted  • The company's documents that are being revised/submitted  • \$5.00 filing fee for Use & File filings, \$100.00 filing fee for prior approval filings, per company per line of insurance, subject to retaliatory provision  • Self-addressed stamped envelope
Retaliatory Fees	KRS 304.3-270	When fees, taxes, fines, etc. charged by the state of domicile are in excess of Kentucky fees, then the domicile state's fees apply.
Fees Collected in Advance	KRS 304.4-010	Fees shall be collected in advance or within 15 days if the filing is submitted electronically.
Amendments to completed filings  Change of effective date  Final printed pages	806 KAR 13:150	Once a filing is acted upon by DOI, it may be amended only by submitting a complete new filing.  • A change of effective date may be accomplished with a letter stating the revised effective date.  • Final printed pages need not be filed
<b>General Rates and Rules</b>		
Premium defined; fees are included	KRS 304.14-030 Bulletin 94-3	Premium is the consideration for insurance, by whatever name called. Any assessment or any membership, policy, survey, inspection, service, reinstatement, cancellation or similar fee or other charge in consideration for an insurance contract is deemed part of the premium.
Illegal dealing in premium	KRS 304.12-190	No person shall charge for insurance not provided nor charge any amount in excess of that expended for insurance nor knowingly fail to refund any charge for insurance in excess of the amount actually expended for insurance. Unearned premium shall be refunded upon the request of the insured, even if nominal. Minimum earned premiums and fully earned fees such as policy, membership, reinstatement, cancellation, etc. may be used only when the remaining premium is refunded prorata or under other circumstances with support.

	(Environmental Legal Liability)
KRS 304.12-211	Insurers are prohibited from using the fact that an applicant or insured sustained bodily injury resulting from domestic violence or abuse as
	the sole basis for rating and underwriting decisions or to limit the amount or kind of coverage available.
806 KAR 14:090	Grouping of persons or risks for preferential treatment in insurance rates or forms is prohibited unless filed and approved.
KRS 304.12-080	Actuarial evidence of difference in risk or expenses must be provided.
806 KAR 14:090	
KRS 304.14-130 (1)(e)	HIV shall not be excluded or treated differently than other sicknesses or medical conditions.
KRS 304.12-090	
KRS 304.12-100	
Advisory Opinion 04-05	
	Prohibited as a method of competition that is unfair and not in public interest
Advisory Opinion 2002-1	Voluntary expedited filing process for terrorism filings expired March 1, 2002.
KRS 304.12-110	Some discounts may be illegal inducements.
KRS 304.14-220	Not valid beyond 90 days of effective date unless subsequently approved, premium must be charged pro-rata and can not be cancelled flat
806 KAR 14:020	unless cancelled within 15 days of effective date.
KRS 304 20-035	Must give insured 30 day notice of renewal or 7 days for a policy period of less than 30 days. Renewal notice must contain the renewal
111.5 50 1.20 050	premium amount and payment due date. Copy must be sent to agent.
KRS 304.20-320(4)	• If the renewal premium increases more than 25% of the premium for the preceding policy term for like coverage and like risks, 75 days notice must be given.
KRS 304.20-310(2) and 330.	Mid-term cancellations of policies in force more than 60 days can only occur for one of seven reasons:
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	Non-payment of premium
	Discovery of fraud or material misrepresentation made by or with the knowledge of the named insured.
	Discovery of willful or reckless acts or omissions on the part of the named insured that increase any hazard insured against.
	Occurrence of a change in the risk that substantially increases any hazard insured against.
	<ul> <li>Violation of local fire, health, safety, building or construction regulation or ordinance with respect to any insured property.</li> </ul>
	The insurer is unable to reinsure the risk.
	<ul> <li>Determination by the Commissioner that the continuation of the policy would place the insurer in violation of the KY insurance code or regulations.</li> </ul>
KBC 204 14 020	Nonpayment of premium is the failure to discharge any obligation in connection with the payment of premiums. Insured's failure to repay
KKS 504.14-030	losses and/or LAE within the deductible does not constitute non-payment of premium.
	14 days in advance of effective date of cancellation if for non-payment of premium or if policy in force 60 days or less. 75 days notice for
806 KAR 20-010	nonrenewal and all other cancellations. Termination is a cancellation or nonrenewal of coverage in whole or in part. Movement between companies is a termination and Insured must be given 75 days notice. Specific reason(s) must be given in the notices.
	806 KAR 14:090  KRS 304.12-080 806 KAR 14:090  KRS 304.14-130 (1)(e)  KRS 304.12-090 KRS 304.12-100 Advisory Opinion 04-05 KRS 304.12-080 KRS 304.12-090 Advisory Opinion 03-01 KRS 304.12-130 Advisory Opinion 2002-1  KRS 304.12-110  KRS 304.14-220 806 KAR 14:020  KRS 304.20-035

-		(Environmental Legal Elability)
Declination or termination prohibited	KRS 304.20-310(3) and (4)	Termination includes both nonrenewal and cancellation. The declination or termination by an insurer or agent is prohibited if the declination
	KRS 304.20-340	or termination is based solely upon the:
	KRS 304.12-085	<ul> <li>Race, religion, nationality, ethnic group, age, sex or marital status of the applicant or named insured</li> </ul>
		Age or location of the residence or property
		<ul> <li>Lawful occupation or profession of the applicant or named insured unless an insurer limits its market to one or more lawful</li> </ul>
		occupations or professions.
		Fact that another insurer previously declined to insure the applicant or terminated an existing policy in which the applicant was the named insured
		• Fact that the applicant or named insured previously obtained insurance through a residual market mechanism.
		• Fact that the insured has previously obtained property or casualty insurance from a carrier providing nonstandard coverage or
		• Fact that the insured has sustained one (1) or more losses that immediately result from a natural cause without the intervention of any
		person and that could not have been prevented by the exercise of prudence, diligence, and care.
Notice at policy expiration	KRS 304.20-320(3)(c)	When a policy terminates because the renewal premium was not received on or before the due date, the insurer shall mail a notice within 15
		days stating that the policy was not renewed. Notice shall include the date on which the coverage ceased to exist.
Taxes and Fees		
Installment fees and delinquent	KRS 304.13-051	Shall be no less favorable than those permitted by premium finance companies. Maximum of \$15 fee plus 12% per annum installment fees.
installment fees	806 KAR 13:090	Delinquent fee of \$1 to maximum of 5% of the amount of the delinquent installment late 5 days or more.
	KRS 304.30-090	
	KRS 304.30-100	
	806 KAR 30:050	
Late fees on entire premium	KRS 304.14-030	Maximum of 18% per annum if premium late 30 days or more. Such charges shall be clearly indicated on all bills and statements of account.
Reinstatement fee or change in	KRS 304.20-037	If an insurer has indicated its willingness to renew a policy by mailing to the named insured a notice of the renewal premium and the amount
coverage on expired policy prohibited		was not paid, the insurer may, in the absence of an increase in the risk insured, reinstate the policy upon the written request of the insured if
		the request is made within thirty (30) days following expiration. The insurer shall not require, as a condition for reinstatement, an increase
		in coverage amount or the premium charge above that which was stated in its renewal offer.
Fully earned MGA policy fees for	KRS 304.13-171	The fee shall only be collected if coverage is provided and shall be deemed fully earned. The fee shall be submitted for prior approval.
underwriting expenses		
Local government premium tax	KRS 91A.080	If filed, they must be current and accurate. Must be disclosed on title page of policy issued for the first time when the tax is charged.
	806 KAR 2:096	
	806 KAR 2:097	
	Annual DOI Bulletin	
Premium surcharge	KRS 136.392	Must be disclosed on declarations page of policy issued for the first time when the surcharge is charged.
	806 KAR 2:100	